La Thalia Resort Photo
Photo Courtesy: Beach Resort Finder
in ,

2023 Holidays: The list of next year’s holidays is out, and it includes more long weekends!

2023 Holidays!

The list of next year’s holidays is out, and it includes more long weekends!

This is based on Proclamation No. 90 s. 2022 issued by Malacañang this Wednesday. The new proclamation signed by Executive Secretary Lucas Bersamin on November 11 states that holidays need to be adjusted in compliance with the “holiday economics principle” where a long weekend will encourage domestic travel and increase tourism revenue in the country.

Here’s the list of next year’s long weekends:

2023 Holidays
Photo courtesy: PIA

January 1 (Sunday) – New Year’s Day

January 2 (Monday) – Additional Special Non-Working Holiday

February 25 (Saturday) – EDSA Revolution Anniversary

April 6(Thursday) – Maundy Thursday

April 7(Friday) – Good Friday

April 8 (Saturday) – Black Saturday

April 10 (Monday nearest to April 9) – Araw ng Kagitingan

May 1 (Monday) – Labor Day

June 12 (Monday) – Independence Day

August 21 (Monday) – Ninoy Aquino Day

August 28 (Monday) -National Heroes Day

November 1 (Wednesday) – All Saints’ Day

November 2 (Thursday) – Additional Special Non-Working Day

November 27 (Monday nearest to November 30) – Bonifacio Day

December 8 (Friday) – Feast of the Immaculate Conception

December 25 (Monday) – Christmas Day

December 30 (Saturday) – Rizal Day

December 31 (Sunday) – Last day of the year

Make the most of your long weekends by planning ahead and booking your domestic travel now!

Read more: Holiday Shopping Season at SM City Batangas

Promote your business with us! Get in touch via e-mail: [email protected]

Boomer Events and Production | Website | + posts

Barako PH is a Batangas-based digital marketing platform under Boomer Events and Production. The brand was created to promote and support local businesses in the Philippines through online marketing tools and services. Barako PH offers a wide range of services including website design and development, SEO, social media marketing, and online advertising. The company also provides a platform for businesses to connect with their customers and promote their products and services. Barako PH is committed to providing the best possible service to its clients and helping them grow their businesses.

Written by Barako PH Writers

Barako PH is a Batangas-based digital marketing platform under Boomer Events and Production. The brand was created to promote and support local businesses in the Philippines through online marketing tools and services. Barako PH offers a wide range of services including website design and development, SEO, social media marketing, and online advertising. The company also provides a platform for businesses to connect with their customers and promote their products and services. Barako PH is committed to providing the best possible service to its clients and helping them grow their businesses.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *