in ,

Batangas Province to remain GCQ starting January 01, 2021

Batangas Province under General Community Quarantine (GCQ) classification

Batangas Province
Batangas Province
(Photos: SBG)

Batangas Province remains under GCQ classification starting January 01, 2021.

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte on Monday, December 28, 2020 retained the General Community Quarantine (GCQ) classification of the National Capital Region (NCR), Davao City, and Batangas.

OFFICIAL DOH COVID-19 REPORT for BATANGAS PROVINCE (As of December 28, 2020 | 3:00 PM)

  • Confirmed: 11,552
  • Recovered: 10,771
  • Death: 339
  • Active Case: 442

Also under GCQ are Isabela, Santiago City, Iloilo City, Tacloban City, Lanao del Sur, Iligan City, and Davao del Norte.

All other areas are placed under Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ).

Batangas Province

(Photos: SBG)

The abovementioned risk-level classifications will take effect starting Friday, January 1 until January 31, 2020, subject to local government units’ appeals.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings



NEWS: San Juan Batangas LGU shuts down resort over quarantine violations


KEPCO turns over 2021 Fund to Ilijan Foundation